All members of the CIVIQ Society and all the WIN affiliated societies will be regularly meeting on the WIN Chat server every Saturday 17:00 GMT +0,
17:00 UTC,
13:00 Eastern Time Zone,
12:00 Central Time Zone,
11:00 Mountain Time Zone
10:00 Pacific Time Zone

These events will be entirely hosted on the WIN server. The chat environment is built as an add-on of the WIN boards and it uses permissions from the WIN boards.

All CIVIQ members and the members of the WIN affiliated societies and only them can participate in the chat events. The only requirement to successfully login the chat is the registration in the WIN boards. Interested members of any WIN member society should register an account in the WIN boards and contact their society representative in the WIN boards to have their accounts activated and proper permissions granted to their account. CIVIQ members should contact Dr Evangelos Katsioulis and ask for the activation of their WIN boards account. The registration is simple and fast. Information about the name and contact details of each society representative in the WIN boards is provided following the initial step of the registration within the WIN boards – WIN Public Portal.

The WIN chat is based on the AJAX Web Chat, which is a copyrighted software, supported and provided by BlueImp.net.